Best links for 10/24/2012

  • “The front of my house faces east, so in the mornings I like to sit in my library looking out the big floor-to-ceiling windows down the hill towards the road and to the waterway beyond. The sun pours in, the dogs vie with the cats for the warmest spots, I drink coffee and read and watch the procession of fishermen pull into the marina across the street with their Jon Boats on rusty trailers, their trucks filled with fishing gear and beer coolers. And now, they sometimes stop under my oak tree, and pick up a couple books to take with them out on the water along with their beer and their bait.”

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

2 Responses

  1. This is so charming and a very enjoyable morning coffee read. And I so love our local library here too except I don’t want to return the books either! :)

  2. I am very tempted to build one of these little libraries.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 796 other followers

