Yesterday’s Children at Book Festival

I caught sight of a familiar “face” on the Virginia Festival of the Book schedule: Yesterday’s Children: Growing Up Assyrian in Persia, which I reviewed for C-Ville Weekly last year.

Work with Me: Collaborative Memoir Writing

Wed. March 18th, 2009 2:00 PM

Collaborative writing partners tell stories of war, dislocation, and cultural alienation with Mike Zbailey (Time Remembered, Grief Forgotten: A Personal Memoir, as told by Kathryn Nikkel) and Carolyn Karam-Barkley (ed., Yesterday’s Children: Growing Up Assyrian in Persia, by Elizabeth Yoel Campbell).

Moderator: Roulhac Toledano

via Work with Me: Collaborative Memoir Writing – VABook Program Details.

One Response

  1. Hi Elizabeth – Thanks for your posting about my book. I am so delighted to be in the Festival this year, AND delighted that you acknowledged that fact!! I hope I will have the opportunity to meet you at the Collaborative Memoir Writing program – Wed. March 18 @ 2PM – City Council Chambers. Best, Carolyn

Comments are closed.

