links for 2009-06-19

  • "When Jens Claessens needed to create the ‘rough lines' for his new story, he created this unusual and very detailed storyboard. I am not sure this is the best way to work out a story, but it does make for an interesting illustration."

    Really cool-looking, check it out. From my friend Hope via Twitter.com.

  • "Quit apologizing and never call me anything but Elizabeth again. Also, make sure you correct anyone who attempts to call me by any other name but Elizabeth. Are we clear on this? Like I said, it’s a hot button for me."

    We Elizabeths can get a bit hysterical on this issue.

  • "Ladies and gentlemen, during the week of July 6th, 2009, an intrepid team of journalists, unusual voices, first wave bloggers, and second wave bloggers will congregate on these pages to discuss Ellen Ruppel Shell’s Cheap: The High Cost of Discount Culture. We will be serializing our discussion over the course of that week and, as always, your feedback is welcome in the comments. "

    This looks like a good one.

