links for 2009-07-16

  • "Contest: Win Free Entry into Linda Formichelli’s Write for Magazines E-Course

    "My next 8-week Write for Magazines e-course will begin on August 3, 2009. If you’d like to enter to win free entry into the Premium course (which includes 8 weeks of unlimited e-mail support), here’s a contest for you: Somewhere in my Write for Magazines website, I’ve included instructions on how to enter the contest. Find and follow the instructions by July 20, and you’ll be entered into a drawing to win free entry into a course that has helped students land assignments with magazines such as Writer’s Digest, Woman’s Day, Cottage Living, Black Health, E: The Environmental Magazine, and more. Happy searching!"

    Hint: It's not hard to find. Even *I* found it — and entered!

  • "FREE PIE at B&N (Oh, and Mollie Cox Bryan will be there, too.) Not only will Charlottesville Literary Lady Mollie Cox Bryan be signing her new book Mrs. Rowe's Little Book of Southern Pies at the Charlottesville Barnes & Noble this Saturday, July 18th from 1 to 3 pm, she will also be HANDING OUT PIE. Need I say more? I think not. "
