links for 2010-01-07

  • “I am about to deconstruct my office to create room for a new body of work, to “strike the set,” as my theater friends say; but before I hide the old files and take down the index cards from the bulletin board, I would like to share with you what my working office looks like. As I examine it, each space represents an important part of my book writing process. Here are the parts, more or less in chronological order…”
  • “The new year is off to an exciting start for the Charlottesville WriterHouse and one of its members, Laura Bynum. Her first book, Veracity officially goes on the market Tuesday, January 5th, but it almost never got finished. That’s because just after an agent chose Bynum’s book, the author found out she had breast cancer.”

    Congrats on the new book, Laura! I hope it’s the first of many.

