links for 2010-08-03

  • "I'm sorry Bookslut is not joining in the near-unanimous praise of your book, which has obviously made you believe you are entitled to nothing but. However. I read your book, and I found it fundamentally dishonest. My reviewer stands by her review. Including, by the way, the substantial sections wherein she praised parts of your work, I don't know if maybe you missed them. You're not the first writer to go a little batty when faced with a bad review, and I'm doubting you will be the last. We simply wanted to respond to your generous offer for Bookslut to print a revised review, with a kind, but firm, refusal."

    Snicker.

2 Responses

  1. Ha! I like that impassioned defense. Were you the reviewer?

  2. No, not me. I can’t figure out which book is being referred to, either, but the general principle holds: Don’t try to bully reviewers into changing their opinions!

Comments are closed.

