Best links for 12/01/2011

  • “As poetry series editor for Press 53, I’ve developed a three tier reading style. In the first reading, I’m looking specifically at three keys: Diction, syntax, metaphor. If the submission lacks excitement in those three key areas, then I reject the submission.”

  • ‘In a previous essay, I interviewed four self-published authors I admire, and I examined some of the benefits of that career path. Midway through writing the piece, I realized I’d have to continue the discussion in a second essay in order to fully explore my feelings (complicated) on the topic (multifaceted). You see, Reader, I still don’t plan on self-publishing my first novel, though I don’t deny the positive aspects of that choice.’

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

